Tsunenori “Lee” ABE is an active composer, arranger, conductor, producer, and performer based in Boston, Massachusetts. ABE has written music for many types of instrumentation, from solo piano, pop-rock bands, a cappella groups, and big bands, to world-class orchestras like the Boston Pops. While ABE, a winner of S&R Washington Award as a composer, is extremely versatile in many genres, his name is especially known in the vocal jazz world.
Many of his works, highly praised by such musical personalities as Keith Lockhart of the Boston Pops, Cheryl Bentyne of the Manhattan Transfer, Joyce Moreno, and Toninho Horta among many others, and are currently published through YAMAHA Music Media and the University of Northern Colorado (UNC) Jazz Press, and are being performed across the globe.

In addition to his composing and playing, ABE is a respected educator and teaches in the Contemporary Writing and Production department at Berklee College of Music as an Associate Professor. He travels throughout the world and gives master classes for arranging, producing, and vocal group singing frequently to share his passion for writing, producing, and performing music.

  1. Ano Hi Tsunenori "Lee" Abe 2:29
  2. Watashi To Kotori To Suzu To Tsunenori "Lee" Abe 2:46
  3. A New Day (2022) Tsunenori "Lee" Abe 2:53
  4. Time After Time Syncopation 4:54
  5. 誰のために よしのえりか 4:30
  6. 名も無き花 ひまわりラヂオ 4:08
  7. I Can Fly Syncopation 5:44
  8. You've Changed MIZUHO YAHARA 5:05
  9. Still Here Tsunenori "Lee" ABE 4:33
  10. High And Dry Syncopation 4:14
  11. Nightfall Tsunenori "Lee" ABE 3:02
  12. America Syncopation 4:43